The winners of the 2022 BAFTA Awards

14 March, 2022

The 75th BAFTA Awards took place on March 13, 2022, at the Royal Albert Hall in London, with Rebel Wilson hosting the ceremony and AJ Odudu and Tom Allen serving as the red carpet presenters.

The winners were chosen from 48 nominations. Dune (dir. Denis Villeneuve) and The Power of the Dog (dir. Jane Campion) led the BAFTA nominations this year with 11 and 8 nods respectively.

The big winner of the evening was The Power Of The Dog (dir. Jane Campion) and the film scoring the most awards was Dune (dir. Denis Villeneuve).

Among the nominated actors and actresses were Benedict Cumberbatch, Leonardo DiCaprio, Will Smith, Lady Gaga, Alana Haim and Renate Reinsve.

In the supporting actors race, all contenders were first-timers at the BAFTAs.

Here is the full list of winners of the 75th BAFTA Awards:

Best Film: The Power Of The Dog (dir. Jane Campion, producers: Iain Canning, Roger Frappier, Tanya Seghatchian, Emile Sherman)

Director: Jane Campion (The Power Of The Dog)

Outstanding British Film: Belfast (dir. Kenneth Branagh, producers: Laura Berwick, Becca Kovacik, Tamar Thomas)

Film Not In The English Language: Drive My Car (dir. Ryûsuke Hamaguchi)

Leading Actress: Joanna Scanlan (After Love)

Leading Actor: Will Smith (King Richard)

Supporting Actress: Ariana Debose (West Side Story)

Supporting Actor: Troy Kotsur (Coda)

Original Screenplay: Licorice Pizza (Paul Thomas Anderson)

Adapted Screenplay: Coda (Siân Heder)

Documentary: Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised) (dir. Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, producers: David Dinerstein, Robert Fyvolent, Joseph Patel)

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director Or Producer: The Harder They Fall – (dir. Jeymes Samuel, screenplay by Jeymes Samuel, Boaz Yakin)

Animated Film: Encanto (dir. Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino)

Rising Star Award (voted for by The Public): Lashana Lynch

Original Score: Hans Zimmer (Dune)

Cinematography: Greig Fraser (Dune)

Editing: Tom Cross, Elliot Graham (No Time To Die

Casting: Cindy Tolan (West Side Story

Production Design: Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos (Dune)

Costume Design: Jenny Beavan (Cruella)

Makeup & Hair: Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh (The Eyes Of Tammy Faye)

Sound: Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett (Dune)

Special Visual Effects: Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer (Dune)

British Short Animation: Jordi Morera (Do Not Feed The Pigeons

British Short Film: Cherish Oteka (The Black Cop)

Writer, photographer and videographer. For Films in Frame she writes news about the latest happenings in the film world and brings to the readers' attention the productions that can be seen at the cinema. When she's not writing articles, she's photographing people in a small studio or searching for new cake recipes.